The All-AVCTL Division III has released their all-league team on Monday, and it is dominated by the McPherson High School football team starting lineup, which is no surprise.

Bullpups' quarterback Kyler Hoppes and defensive linemen Khalil Lisbon received high honors as their league's MVP. Jace Pavlovich was also name Coach of the Year, and Jakob Feil was named special Teams of the year.

Other first teamers on offense went to Jace Kinnamon, Gabe Hoover and Chandler Wiard as skilled players. Four of the five offensive line (Dawson Van Goethem, Kourtney Kraig, Jonah Scott and Noah Avila) has also received First Team honors. Shane Starkel earned Second-Team.

On defense, Lisbon, Van Goethem and Cody Stufflebean leads the front four, while Mason Thrash and Honestee Whittker represented for the linebackers, and Feil and Wiard was picked in the secondary. Zach Brewer was named honarable mention for the defensive backs.

Kinnamon also made first-team All-Punter, and Feil for special teams.

The Bullpups finish their season at 11-1, with their only loss in the Class 4A semifinals to Goddard High School.




Kyler Hoppes, McPherson.

Running backs

Jace Kinnamon McPherson

Braden Morgan El Dorado

Jack Mull Winfield.

Wide Receivers

Gabe Hoover McPherson

Chandler Wiard, McPherson

Briggam McCurdy,Buhler.

Tight end

Cody Stufflebean, McPherson.

Offensive Line

Dawson VanGoethem, McPherson;

Kourtney Craig, McPherson

Jonah Scott, McPherson;

Noah Avila, McPherson

Jacob Fredrickson, Buhler.


Jace Kinnamon, McPherson.

Special Teams

Jakob Feil, McPherson.


Defensive Line

Khalil Lisbon McPherson

Dawson VanGoethem McPherson

Cody Stufflebean, McPherson

Adam Whitson, Buhler.


Mason Thrash, McPherson

Honestee Whittker, McPherson

Ian Brooks, Buhler

Kai Wernli, El Dorado.


Jakob Feil, McPherson

Chandler Wiard, McPherson

Ceetyn Anderson, Augusta

Dylan Boothe, Buhler.


Tyler Kohls, Augusta.